Skip to main content

Christmas / NYE 2006 mixtapes (Repost)

By March 17, 2008January 12th, 2020No Comments
Reposted by request – over four hours of music,
designed to be enjoyed individually or back to back.

Love Will Tear Us Apart – Nouvelle Vague
Last Orders – The Memory Band
Plastic Halo – Hafdis Huld
Most Days – Mojave 3
Dirty Ole Dub – Paul Murphy
Andy Warhol – Chris Coco
Underground Vibes (live) – DJ Cam
Turquoise Hexagon Sun – Boards of Canada
Woozy With Cider – James Yorkston
Theme – Jon Brion
Comptine D’un Autre Été: L’après Midi – Yann Tiersen
Injoy – Sol Seppy
Painbirds – Sparklehorse
Long Way Home – Tom Waits
The Rifle – Alela Diane
City Middle – The National
You Can Never Hold Back Spring – Tom Waits
Two Good Men – Woody Guthrie
Slow Bosa – Ted Barnes
Ocean Breathes Salty – Sun Kil Moon

Download part one here – artwork here

La Ritournelle – Sebastian Tellier
Diagonals – Stereolab
Listening Wind – Talking Heads
Sailing By Night – Department Of Eagles
A Minha Menina – Os Mutantes
Ring Of Fire – Johnny Cash
Free Man – The Ethiopians
Concrete Schoolyard – Jurrasic 5
Buggin’ Out – A Tribe Called Quest
Beija Flor – DJ Cam
The Age Of Self – Robert Wyatt
All Caps – Madvillain
“Instrumentals” Volume 1 – Arthur Russell
Somtimes I Rhyme Slow – Nice & Smooth
Chicago – Sufjan Stevens
Elsewhere – The Starseeds

Download part two here – artwork here

Saragasso Sea – Salt Tank
Empty City Lights – Hearts Of Black Science
Chance – Mahogany
9 Churchill Drive – International Peoples Gang
Man Of Constant Sorrow – Skewiff
Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) – The Fiery Furnaces
Casual Use – The Shortwave Set
Late Night Bus (Live) – The Longcut
Mud in Your Eye – Les Fleur De Lys
Mr. Pharmacist – The Fall
Human Fly – The Cramps
Debaser – The Pixies
Horny As A Dandy – Loo & Placido
Teenage Kicks – The Undertones
Do Nothing – The Specials
Lets Get Back Together – The Honeybees
Lonely Lover – The Four Tops
Wherever You Were – Bud Harper
Seven Days Too Long – Chuck Woods
Marlon Sea – Disco Del Mar

Download part three here – artwork here

Sky Train – The Creatures
Silver Screen (Thin White Duke Mix) – Felix Da Housecat
We Are Your Friends (Edison Club Mix) – Justice Vs Simian
Ross Ross Ross – SebastiAn
Make It Happen Playgroup
Everybody Party (Get Down) – The Firebolts
808 State – Pacific 202
kill 100 (carl craig remix) X-Press 2 Feat Rob Harvey
Acperience – Hardfloor
Voodoo People (Pendulum Remix) – The Prodigy
Brand New Funk (Suv Remix) – Adam F
Another Year – Royal Trux

Download part four here – artwork here