Skip to main content

Geek Pie Radio 07.01.2023

My radio show Geek Pie Radio happens every second Saturday. Today’s edition is broadcasting from 11:00 GMT / 12:00 CET on and DAB, and will be archived on TotallyRadio and Spotify.

Welcome to Geek Pie Radio on Slack City Radio, where every episode we bake a pie full of randomly great music for randomly great people. In this edition we unleash the power of mixtapes of yore with some Geek Pie Gold! Expect audio goodness from the mixtape vaults, from ambient to experimental to funk & soul. Stuff your ears!


GEEK PIE RADIO | 07.01.2023

  • I Break Horses – I Kill Your Love, Baby! 
  • Gil Scott-Heron & Jamie xx – My Cloud 
  • Baths – Lovesick Synthetic 
  • Moby – The Broken Places [Extended Version]
  • Talking Heads – The Overload 
  • M83 – Too Late 
  • Marie Glad featuring Duvestar – Mirrors 
  • Phaeleh – Losing You 
  • Grasser – Apply 
  • Dirty Projectors – Stillness Is The Move 
  • George Harrison – Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
  • Sound Experience – Blow Your Mind 
  • Grand Funk Railroad – I Can Feel Him In The Morning 
  • Chairmen Of The Board – Morning Glory 
  • Chairmen Of The Board – Life & Death (part 1) 
  • Chairmen Of The Board – White Rose (freedom flower) 
  • Chairmen Of The Board – Life & Death (part 2) 
  • Arrival – Friends
  • The Phenomenal Handclap Band – Baby 
  • Bebel Gilberto – Sun Is Shining 
  • El Guincho – Bombay
  • Miike Snow – Animal [Mark Ronson Remix]
  • The Stepkids – Shadows On Behalf 
  • Talking Heads – Right Start [Unfinished Outtake]
  • Grizzly Bear – Cheerleader [Neon Indian ‘Studio 6669’ Remix]
  • Arnie’s Love – I’m Out Of Your Life
  • The Field – Looping State Of Mind


Do you like good music?

A couple of times a month I send a selection of great music to friends and family in the form of a radio show on SlackCity, archived on TotallyRadio and also as Spotify playlists

Would you like an email with great music delivered to your inbox every two weeks? Go ahead and click this jolly green button to join the mailing list 👇👇👇👇👇

No spam ever, just great music and a few links, one email every two weeks, GDPR compliant, instant opt-out or delete, your details will never be shared. For reals.

For more mixtapes click here.