Skip to main content

Playlist diary, June 2020: “Once again Geek Pie Radio broadcasts from the farthest corner of your larder, serving up a sonic smorgasbord as random as the name suggests. From the ambient appetizers of Noveller and ACR through the chilled hors d’oeuvres of Little Dragon and Kacy Hill to the funky main course of Khruangbin and Number via some vintage amuse-bouche and finally some tasty club bangers for dessert.

Do you like good music?

Every month I send a playlist of great music to friends and family in the form of a mixtape hosted by the good people at and also as a TIDAL and Spotify playlist. 

Would you like an email with great music delivered to your inbox every month? Click here to join the mailing list!

June 2020 Playlist

  • Julianna Barwick – Inspirit
  • Noveller – No Trace
  • Lol Hammond and Duncan Forbes feat Eva Abraham – Sorry Kids We Left You With a Black Sun
  • A Certain Ratio – Abracadubra
  • Lianne La Havas – Paper Thin
  • Little Dragon – New Fiction
  • Kacy Hill – Unkind
  • Moon Panda – Slow Drive
  • The Undertones – Julie Ocean
  • The Stranglers – Strange Little Girl
  • Ike White – Love and Affection
  • Khruangbin – Time (You and I)
  • Number – One
  • Funky Destination – The Inside Man (Soopasoul Remix 7″ Pt. 2)
  • Róisín Murphy – Murphy’s Law (Cosmodelica Remix)
  • 박혜진 Park Hye Jin – Like this
  • Caribou – Never Come Back (Four Tet Remix)
  • Disclosure – ENERGY
  • Mory Kanté – Yeke Yeke (Hardfloor Edit)
  • Liam Doc – My Love is Free

* TotallyRadio only, visit Noveller’s Bandcamp to purchase the track.

TotallyRadio Mixtape



Did you enjoy the June 2020 Playlist? For more mixtapes click here.