Skip to main content
[video_left][video_frame] [iframe url=”″ width=”560″ height=”315″ scrolling=”no” frameborder=”0″ marginheight=”0″] [/video_frame] [video_text] [h2]Short Scenes (2002)[/h2] Ted Barnes released his first solo album, “Short Scenes” after writing it in periods off from working with Beth Orton whom he had worked with on both her “Trailer Park” and “Central Reservation” albums. Released on Narwhal records to critical acclaim it featured Beth Orton and Gavin Clark and instrumentals written by himself and producer Oisin Lunny. After this release he continued to work with Beth on her “Daybreaker” album and toured extensively, also collaborating with Oisin on the track “Credo” with Bennan Murphy.

[/video_text][/video_left] [video_left][video_frame] [iframe url=”″ width=”560″ height=”315″ scrolling=”no” frameborder=”0″ marginheight=”0″] [/video_frame] [video_text] [h2]Underbelly & Portal Nou[/h2] In 2003 he formed the band Clayhill with longtime colleague Ali Friend and singer Gavin Clark and as such have released a mini album and three albums alongside working on soundtracks for english director Shane Meadows.
In 2005 he released a new body of solo work under the title of “Underbelly” on Sketchbook Records. A competely instrumental affair, it also received high critical acclaim as did the seven piece band for their live performances.
On July 28th, 2008 the new album “Portal Nou” will be released on Teds own label, Mornington Records. The body of work features instrumental numbers as well as collaborations with Francoiz Breut, Dan Michaelson, Beth Orton, Gavin Clark, Kathryn Williams and mixed by Sebastian Rogers.