Skip to main content

The Geek Pie Radio mixtape / September 2020 playlist invites you to stuff your ears with a gluttonous selection of full phat flavors, from the sampladelic Moondog and E. Rodney Jones to the golden age hip hop of The Nonce and suave bossa nova beats from J Dilla. All finished off with an incongruous helping of warehouse techno. Treat your ears.

TotallyRadio Mixtape

Do you like good music?

Every month I send a playlist of great music to friends and family in the form of a mixtape hosted by the good people at and also as a Spotify playlist

Would you like an email with great music delivered to your inbox every month? Click the incredibly subtle green button to join the mailing list 👇

September 2020 Playlist

  • D.J. Rogers – Say You Love Me One More Time (excerpt)
  • Moondog – Arctic Ocean (Bird’s Lament)
  • Kelly Lee Owens – Corner Of My Sky ft. John Cale
  • E. Rodney Jones – Soul Heaven
  • Takuya Kuroda – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
  • The Nonce – On the Road Again
  • Machinedrum – Ur2yung
  • J Dilla – Rico Suave Bossa Nova
  • King Fatty – Ninas Dance
  • Fe Me Time All Stars – Back To Africa
  • Baxter Dury – Say Nothing [Wrongtom Dub]
  • Daniel Avery – Lone Swordsman
  • Sébastien Tellier – Domestic Tasks [Lauer Remix]
  • Marie Davidson – Renegade Breakdown
  • Fibre – Intro
  • George Feely – Stanley’s Disco
  • Throbbing Gristle – Hot on the Heels of Love [Ratcliffe Remix]
  • SMYTH – Cosmic Girls
  • twst – Are You Listening? [Hudson Mohawke Remix]

* TotallyRadio only


Did you enjoy the September 2020 Playlist? For more mixtapes click here.